wekasce.blogg.se

Apple 2016 macbook pro charger brick 85w
Apple 2016 macbook pro charger brick 85w






apple 2016 macbook pro charger brick 85w
  1. #APPLE 2016 MACBOOK PRO CHARGER BRICK 85W FOR MAC#
  2. #APPLE 2016 MACBOOK PRO CHARGER BRICK 85W SOFTWARE#
  3. #APPLE 2016 MACBOOK PRO CHARGER BRICK 85W CODE#
  4. #APPLE 2016 MACBOOK PRO CHARGER BRICK 85W MAC#

This makes me a little nervous, even though the wattage is less and the Apple KBs imply it will be OK. The whole flavour of the Apple KB articles implies that using an Apple 87W USB-C charger with a MacBook is OK.īut.I have a Satechi USB-C power meter ( ) and the 87W adapter charges at 19.2V and 1.2A equals 26.9W, and the 29W adapter charges with 15.2V 1.9A equals 29.5W.

#APPLE 2016 MACBOOK PRO CHARGER BRICK 85W MAC#

"Your Mac will charge from USB-C power adapters not manufactured by Apple if they adhere to the USB Power Delivery specification".īoth the Apple 87W and 29W are labelled as USB-PD.Īs mentioned in one of the KBs I am using the correct 29W cable labelled "C4Mxxxxxxxxx" Lower wattage adapters don't provide enough power." You can use a compatible higher wattage adapter without issue, but it won't make your computer charge faster or operate differently. You should use the appropriate wattage power adapter for your Mac notebook.

#APPLE 2016 MACBOOK PRO CHARGER BRICK 85W FOR MAC#

"Power adapters for Mac notebooks are available in 29W, 45W, 60W, 61W, 85W, and 87W varieties. I have also seen the links Using USB-C and Thunderbolt 3 (USB-C) ports and adapters on your Mac notebook - Apple Support and Find the right power adapter and cord for your Mac notebook - Apple Support where Apple say: I didn't get the 29W charger because I see a 15" MBP in my future and thought I would have more versatility. I have just found it after buying a 87W charger as a spare for use with my 12" MacBook.

apple 2016 macbook pro charger brick 85w

However this one's MagSafe 2 connector stays cool and all the other things are correct, so I am guessing it really is "genuine".Sorry to come in this thread late. It arrived today, again in the correct looking box. I bought another "genuine" new Apple 85W brick off another eBay trade seller. The casing broke when I tried to prise it apart using the opening pliers in the cable clips recesses method, which used to work, so I could not fit a new cable. Our puppy chewed the cable on an original 85W brick last week (luckily for him, he chose the low voltage side)! I tried repairing the coaxial low voltage cable by soldering but it did not work for some reason. I think the only way you may now be able to tell the difference is by how hot the MagSafe gets. I contacted the seller but he did not reply and is no longer a seller - typical. It had the indented Apple logo on the side and the metal earth pin.

#APPLE 2016 MACBOOK PRO CHARGER BRICK 85W CODE#

They showed me it was a fake as it did not have a code label next to the metal earthing pin on the power connector and the tiny font on the label underneath was slightly off. Universal Adapter, MacBook Pro Charger, AC 85W T-Type Magnetic Replacement Power Adapter for 13/15/17-After Mid 2012 4.4 out of 5 stars 374 23.95 23. Apple - 67W USB-C Power Adapter for 13-inch MacBook Pro (2016 and later) or 14-inch MacBook Pro - White. Found an outlet, plugged in, and left it alone while I grabbed lunch. Today I used my computer on battery until around 65.

apple 2016 macbook pro charger brick 85w

Under light usage the computer charges at around 15W which is enough for me. After a few days, the MagSafe 2 connector started to get very hot and the pins went black. Im using the Apple 29W USB-C charger with my 15' 2016 Macbook Pro with Touch Bar. It came in an Apple looking box with all the usual protect your **s paperwork. I bought a new spare charger from a trade seller on Fleabay last year. The fakers are getting increasingly good. Rating 4.6 out of 5 stars with 38 reviews. Used pre-owned OEM units seem to be the best deal if carefully selected. Apple - 67W USB-C Power Adapter for 13-inch MacBook Pro (2016 and later) or 14-inch MacBook Pro - White. If Apple (who makes amazingly good quality products) continues to make every item only Apple-replaceable, then the parts should be of the same quality as the other hardware, not the quality of GM's ignition switches. (Just one look at the 1.3 star rating on the product image you sent tells me that the factory units are not a good buy if they are actually used daily.) for three additional new OEM units, added to the cost of the used MacBook Pro I just bought, pushes the whole deal to the limits. So, for me, this question remains unanswered. That's one heck of a good reason to own less expensive adapters. I need at least three additional units to leave on site at the remote locations. It's the connectors and the sub-par make of the flexing parts. It has worked for all my iBooks for ten years when third party units could be counted on. The strategy is for power at all locations. Plugging, unplugging, wrapping and schlepping every trip is just the thing to assure a left-at-home adapter when I need it most. If this doesn't wear out any single adapter, then I don't know what will. It is moved between these locations daily. I use the MBP in four different locations. Get your power adapter evaluated If your power adapter still isn’t working, you can bring it and your Mac notebook to an Apple Store or Apple Authorized Service Provider for evaluation.

#APPLE 2016 MACBOOK PRO CHARGER BRICK 85W SOFTWARE#

Thanks but it's not likely that I will buy the additional three units I need from Apple. If your MacBook, MacBook Air, or MacBook Pro isn't charging as expected, check for software updates on your Mac.








Apple 2016 macbook pro charger brick 85w